Skip to content ↓

Year Groups and Classes

Slade Primary School is a two-form entry school. 

Following our recent expansion, we now have the capacity to have 60 pupils in each year group.  


Our Foundation Stage consists of two Reception Classes: Elmer Class and Gruffalo Class.

Key Stage 1

There are four classes in Key Stage 1:

Pixie and Elf are both Year 1 classes.

Gnome and Sprite are both Year 2  classes.

Key Stage 2

We have eight classes in Key Stage 2:

Pegasus and Hippogriff are both Year 3 classes.

Sphinx and Phoenix are both Year 4 classes.

Wyvern and Dragon are both Year 5 classes.

Hydra and Griffin are both Year 6 classes.

Titans Class is home to our Hearing Impaired children.  Children in Titan Class are also a part of one of the mainstream classes as well.

Click on the link below to read more about our Specialist Resource Provision.